Sleep Paralysis (Expansion Tracks)

by Ekca Liena

  • Streaming + Download

    Immediate download of 6-track album in your choice of 320k mp3, FLAC, or just about any other format you could possibly desire.

      name your price




This is a collection of tracks that were made around the time of the Dead Pilot Records full length ‘Sleep Paralysis’ - a couple that didn’t make the final album and a few alternative versions. Since they have been sitting around gathering digital dust, and will never turn into anything else, they are offered free to download.

Daniel Mackenzie, August 2010

"Dan Mackenzie's 2009 Sleep Paralysis was good; these half dozen "Expansion Tracks", offcuts & alternatives to those originals are, if anything, even better. The first three capture & sustain distinct atmospheres, whereupon "Paralysis (Version 2)" launches into a slow but vast crescendo, sloughing off all traces of the beats from the original, preferring a darkly acidic stasis. Closing track "Sleep (Minimal)" shows how comfortable Mackenzie is with material poles apart, its single chord allowed to drift & shimmer for almost nine minutes, captivating the ear through every one of them."

- Simon Cummings, 5 Against 4


released August 8, 2010



all rights reserved


Ekca Liena Brighton, UK

Ekca Liena is an alias of musician and sound artist Daniel W J Mackenzie. Also in drone / noise band Plurals and a founding member of arts / events collective Lost Property.

Links to other projects are below.

contact / help

Contact Ekca Liena

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code